Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 880)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of SJM Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") has declared the payment of an interim dividend of HK5 cents per share for the six months ended 30 June 2010 payable to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Wednesday, 29 September 2010.

Notice is hereby given that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 27 September 2010 to Wednesday, 29 September 2010 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 24 September 2010.

This announcement is available for viewing on the websites of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at http://www.hkexnews.hk and the Company at http://www.sjmholdings.com.

By Order of the Board SJM Holdings Limited Kwok Shuk Chong Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley, Dr. So Shu Fai, Mr. Ng Chi Sing, Mr. Rui José da Cunha, Ms. Leong On Kei, Angela, Mr. Shum Hong Kuen, David and Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy, the non-executive director of the Company is Dato' Dr. Cheng Yu Tung and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chau Tak Hay, Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David, Mr. Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. Tse Hau Yin.

The above announcement is also published in the South China Morning Post.