Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 880)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMEN OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of SJM Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announce that Dr. So Shu Fai resigned as chairmen of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee and remains as a member of these committees, and Mr. Chau Tak Hay and Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David have been appointed as chairmen of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee respectively for the purposes of compliance with Code Provision A.5.1 of Corporate Governance Code set out in Appendix 14 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board SJM Holdings Limited So Shu Fai Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 April 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley, Dr. So Shu Fai, Mr. Ng Chi Sing, Mr. Rui José da Cunha, Ms. Leong On Kei, Angela, Mr. Shum Hong Kuen, David and Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy, the non-executive director of the Company is Dato' Dr. Cheng Yu Tung and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chau Tak Hay, Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David, Mr. Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. Tse Hau Yin.