Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 880)

RESIGNATION OF ONE OF THE JOINT AUDITORS

The Board announces that HC Watt has resigned as one of the joint auditors of the Company with effect from 19 September 2012.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of SJM Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that H.C. Watt & Company Limited ("HC Watt") has resigned as one of the joint auditors of the Company with effect from 19 September 2012 as Mr. Watt Hung Chow, the founder of HC Watt, has decided to carry out voluntary cessation of business of his practice owing to his retirement. HC Watt has confirmed that there are no matters or circumstances connected with its resignation that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

The Board confirms that there are no matters in respect of the resignation of HC Watt which should be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, the remaining joint auditor of the Company, will continue to act as the auditor of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank HC Watt for their professional services and support in the past years.

By order of the Board
SJM Holdings Limited
So Shu Fai
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Executive Director and Unief Executive (

Hong Kong, 20 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Ho Hung Sun, Stanley, Dr. So Shu Fai, Mr. Ng Chi Sing, Mr. Rui José da Cunha, Ms. Leong On Kei, Angela, Mr. Shum Hong Kuen, David and Mr. Fok Tsun Ting, Timothy, the non-executive director of the Company is Dato' Dr. Cheng Yu Tung and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Chau Tak Hay, Mr. Lan Hong Tsung, David, Mr. Shek Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. Tse Hau Yin.